BULGARIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES



EIGHTH GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF BAS

Commision for Young Scientists



Winners of the "Ivan Evstratiev Geshov" Award for Youngest Scientists, Competition 2021

1. for achievements in scientific division "Information and Communication Sciences and Technologies": Asst. Prof. Simona Nedelcheva from the Institute of Information and Communication Technologies

2. for achievements in scientific division "Energy Resources and Energy Efficiency": Asst. Prof. Boriana Karamanova from Institute of Electrochemistry and Energy Systems "Academician Evgeni Budevski" and Asst. Prof. Stela Panyovska from the Institute of Chemical Engineering

3. for achievements in scientific division "Nanosciences, New Materials and Technologies": MA Eng. Yavor Danov from the Institute of Polymers and as. Nina Stoyanova-Nankova from the Institute of General and Inorganic Chemistry

4. for achievements in scientific division "Biomedicine and Quality of Life": doctoral student Martina Savova from Institute of Microbiology "Stephan Angeloff"

5. for achievements in scientific division "Biodiversity, Bioresources and Ecology": doctoral student Momchil Nazarov from the Institute of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Research

6. for achievements in scientific division "Climate Change, Hazards and Natural Resources": doctoral student Georgi Milenkov from Geological Institute "Strashimir Dimitrov"

7. for achievements in scientific division "Cultural and Historical Heritage and National Identity": doctoral student Georgi Dikin from the Institute of Balkan Studies with Centre of Thracology

Winners of "Prof. Marin Drinov" award, competition 2021

- 1. for achievements in scientific division "Information and Communication Sciences and Technologies": Sen. Asst. Prof. Kristina Dineva from the Institute of Information and Communication Technologies
- 2. for achievements in scientific division "Energy Resources and Energy Efficiency": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Elitsa Petkucheva from the Institute of Electrochemistry and Energy Systems "Academician Evgeni Budevski" and Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Angel Demerdzhiev from the Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy

- 3. for achievements in scientific division "Nanosciences, New Materials and Technologies": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Alexander Nikolov from Institute of Mineralogy and Crystallography "Acad. Ivan Kostov" and Asst. Prof. Dr. Nikoleta Stoyanova from Institute of Polymers
- 4. for achievements in scientific division "Biomedicine and Quality of Life": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Yordan Georgiev from the Institute of Organic Chemistry with Center of Phytochemistry and Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Veselina Uzunova from the Institute of Biophysics and Biomedical Engineering
- 5. for achievements in scientific division "Biodiversity, Bioresources and Ecology": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Maria Kachamakova from the Institute of Biodiversity and Ecosystem Studies
- 6. for achievements in scientific division "Climate change, hazards and natural resources": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Rumiana Bojilova from the National Institute of Geophysics, Geodesy and Geography and Asst. Prof. Dr. Tsvetelina Velichkova-Tasheva from the Institute for Climate, Atmosphere and Water Research
- 7. for achievements in scientific division "Astronomy, Space Research and Technology": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Tsvetan Tsvetkov from the Institute of Astronomy with National Astronomical Observatory and Asst. Prof. Dr. Stefan Georgiev from the Institute of Astronomy with National Astronomical Observatory
- 8. for achievements in division "Cultural and Historical Heritage and National Identity": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Alexandra Milanova from the Institute of Balkan Studies & Center of Thracology and Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Elena Borisova from the Institute for Literature
- 9. for achievements in division "Man and Society": Sen. Asst. Prof. Dr. Vesselina Kachakova from the Institute of Philosophy and Sociology